Flash Crash

Liam Vaughan

€ 16,99
Inclusief btw
A Trading Savant, a Global Manhunt and the Most Mysterious Market Crash in History, Vaughan, Liam, Paperback
Aantal
Vandaag besteld, binnen 2 werkdagen verstuurd

Bij de aankoop van dit product ontvang je 16 proxispunten. Je winkelwagen bevat dan 16 proxispunten die je kan omzetten in een waardebon van € 0,80.

’Not just a readable, pacey account of an extraordinary individual and his quixotic quest … but also a troubling exposé of the fragility of our entire financial system … I loved it’ Oliver Bullough, author of Moneyland For fans of Bad Blood and The Big Short, the story of how one reclusive trading prodigy manipulated Wall Street and amassed millions from his childhood bedroom – then short-circuited the global market. A real-life financial thriller, Flash Crash gives panoramic insight into our economic landscape – its weaknesses, its crooks and its exploitable loopholes – and uncovers the remarkable, behind-the-scenes narrative of a mystifying market crash, a globe-spanning investigation into international fraud, and the man – Navinder Singh Sarao – at the centre of it all. Depending on whom you ask, Sarao was a scourge, a symbol of a financial system run horribly amok, or a folk hero: an outsider who took on the tyranny of Wall Street and the high-frequency traders.
PX9780008270438

Productspecificaties

Auteur
(7)
Liam Vaughan  
Ondertitel
(58)
A Trading Savant, a Global Manhunt and the Most Mysterious Market Crash in History
Genre
(10)
Non Fictie  
Fonds
(28)
Harper Collins UK  
Uitvoering
(3)
Paperback  
Uitgavedatum
(32)
04/02/2021
Taal
(39)
Engels  
Pagina's
(8)
272
Nieuw product